2012 American Heritage Music Festival

(scroll down for complete list of winners)

Open Fiddle Competition Winner
Doug Fleenor


Clogging Competition Winners

2012 Open Division
Grand Champion Fiddler - $1000, Doug Fleenor, Litchfield, KY
2nd Cody Marriott,  Gravious Mills, MO
3rd Monte Gaylord, Oolagah, OK
4th Emma Pendleton, Tulsa, OK
5th Shawn Howe, Welch, OK
6th Jake Duncan, Jenks , OK
7th Junior Marriott, Ava , MO
8th Michael Thompson, Rose , OK
Senior Division
1st Gene Banks, Athens, TX
2nd Wayne Head, Hugo, OK
3rd  Larry Hendricks. Choudrant , LA
Adult Division
1st Douglas Thompson, Rose, OK
2nd Sydni Coleman, Tulsa, OK
3rd Ashleigh Luper, Andover, KS
Junior Division
1st Regina Scott, Tulsa, OK
2nd Annabelle Watts, Philpot, KY
3rd Ethan Shaw, Sapulpa, OK
Junior Junior
1st Trustin Baker, Birch Tree, MO
2nd Hannah Farnum, Galena, MO
3rd Glenn Sigler, Joplin, MO
Pee Wee Division
1st Lexie Harmon; Tulsa, OK
2nd Adilyn Kate Robinson-Baxter, Tulsa, OK
3rd Clark Bigler, Tulsa, OK
Twin Fiddle Contest
1st Michael Thompson/Doug Fleener
2nd Junior Marriott /Cody Marriott
3rd Monty Gaylord/Shawn Howe
Hot Fiddle Contest
1st Monte Gaylord
2nd Shawn Howe
3rd Trustin Baker
Jukebox Contest
1st Farnum Family
2nd Emma Jane Pendleton
3nd Davanzo Family
Take Me Back to Tulsa Contest
1st Junior Marriott
2nd Gerry Lay
3rd Cody Marriott
Honey Creek Special Gamblers Contest
1st Junior Marriott
1st Bobby Christman
2nd Junior Marriott
3rd Gerry Lay
Picking Contests
Flatpicking Contest
1st Monte Gaylord
2nd Efrem Plummer
3rd Monica Davanzo
1st Monica Davanzo
2nd Benjamin Farnum
3rd Monte Gaylord
1st Ken Plummer
2nd  Norm Farnum
3rd Nick Davanzo
1st Ken Plummer
AHMF Plaque Awards 2012 Jr. Jr. Achievement for the Outstanding Young Fiddler 10 yrs or younger
Regina Scott
Junior Achievement Award for the Outstanding Young Fiddler age 11-15
Hannah Farnum
Congeniality Award voted by fiddlers
Bobby Christman
Ace Sewell Memorial Award for Outstanding Role Model
Russ Weeks
Ed & Marie Richmond Memorial for the Fiddler Showing Most Progress
Robyn Coleman
Richard Smith Memorial Award for Outstanding Music Educator
Karen Naifeh Harmon
Jeanette B Nottingham Memorial Award for the Outstanding Young Woman Fiddler
Britney Davanzo
Bill Kay Memorial Award for the Outstanding Young Musician Other Than Fiddler
Trustin Baker
Youngest Fiddler
Adilyn Kate Robinson-Baxter, 5 yrs. old
Oldest Fiddler
Johnny Masters
W. E. Rohde Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement
Douglas Thompson
2012 Grand Lake National Clogging winners are
Novice Line - Pee Wee
1st - Pure Energy X
Senior Adult
1st - Turtle Creek Cloggers
Novice Exhibition – Adult
1st - Pure Maturity
Novice Traditional Line
Pee Wee
1st- Pure Energy X
Line – Junior
1st - Pure Attitude
2nd - Sooner Xplosion
3rd - Sudden Shock
1st -  ShockWave
Young Adult
1st - Cannonball Cloggers
Senior Adult
1st - After Shock
Line Formations – Junior
1st - Sudden Shock
2nd - Pure Attitude
1st - ShockWave
Traditional Line - Junior
1st - Pure Attitude
2nd - Sooner Xplosion
1st - ShockWave
2nd - Blue Streak Cloggers
Young Adult
1st - Cannonball Cloggers
4 or More Cpl Precision -  Senior
1st - ShockWave
4 or More Cpl Hoedown – Senior
1st – ShockWave
Exhibition - Junior
1st - Pure Attitude
2nd - Sooner Xplosion
3rd - Blue Streak Cloggers
Acapella Team – Junior
1st - Pure Attitude
Show – Junior
1st - Blue Streak Cloggers
Traditional Team Over-All
Contemporary Team Over-All
Novice Team Over-All
Pure Energy
Novice Female
Amy Lundborg
Challenge Female
Lauren Poplin
Challenge Male
Kevin Beach
Traditional Female
Amanda Cloudt
Traditional Male
Kevin Beach
Amanda Cloudt
Acapella Solo
Hannah Knaak
Choreographed Solo
Amanda Cloudt
Grand Champion Contemporary Duo/Duet
Kristin Smith & Kallin Smith
Grand Champion Traditional Duo/Duet
Amanda Cloudt & Stephanie Hoffman
Grand Champion Short Duo/Duet
Hannah Knaak & Ashley Muth